nyreqop.blogg.se

Dd wrt v24 sp2 firmware update
Dd wrt v24 sp2 firmware update













dd wrt v24 sp2 firmware update

At the moment I am trying to de-brick a WNR3500Lv2 using the serial console for the first time and I am having mixed results. I have created a few bricks and a few working routers practicing this over the years but I do not yet move with confidence. I am certain you and I are using different hardware because mine has the "L" designation and also I think mine has 128MB memory vs 64 on yours. I have not used many features, only basic DHCP, IP routing on ethernet and maybe a few wifi connections and I had a couple firewall rules installed that seemed to work in very limited usage. I see that even Kong is no longer making his builds of DD-WRT, as I see you are running one.Īll that being said, I have had recent success getting the following Kong build to run on a couple of WNR3500Lv2.

dd wrt v24 sp2 firmware update

It seems like there is not much activity on these old routers any more and it is hard to get help. Personally, if I already had DD-WRT running I would not attempt an upgrade because I think the risk is greater than the reward unless you are looking for something specific that you know is in a certain release. I believe the chk was for moving from stock firmware to DD-WRT after which you would install a bin. I am not very experienced at this but no one else has replied.ĪFAIK if you are already running DD-WRT you need a bin.















Dd wrt v24 sp2 firmware update