nyreqop.blogg.se

How to aim battleship world of warships
How to aim battleship world of warships






how to aim battleship world of warships

1-.2km above the waterline of the target unless you are inside of 5-7km and it's a DD. Adjust for their course! Hit where they will be, not where they are! Center of mass, engine compartments, magazines, etc. The most important thing is aiming for specific parts of the ship. For superstructure (HE shots) aim slightly above the waterline, for citadels and higher damage (High Velocity AP) with penetrating shots, aim slightly below the waterline.

how to aim battleship world of warships

If the ship is coming toward you, aim a little closer to your ship: they will end up in the shell's way. Try to range the shot with one turret, take note of heading and speed, and adjust accordingly. Thanks and see you on the open seas! Edited Jby Jester09

how to aim battleship world of warships

I truly want to get better at driving BB since come-on, they are battleships! ) (As I read back over post, it seems to be coming off as a complaint and that is not the intent here. So is there a technique that I am missing? Is there a post or video that explains this in more detail other than the generic "improve your aim" comments. Yet, I am seeing lots of posts about aiming for the Citadel and "improve your aim". It was my understanding that due to dispersion and RNG, no matter how well you aim/lead the target, the end result is the same if you just aim in the right direction and hope lady luck is on your side. I am currently in a fully upgraded Kongo and New York Its just often, they are not where I was aiming I freely admit I get hits with my Battleships. I feel like I understand the basics of aiming/leading (I do really well in my CLs and DDs) I am slowly learning where the Citadels are on various ships So my question to the guys running BB is this: How do you aim with your Battleship?Ī few notes on my current skill (or lack thereof ) level: I am seeing lots of responses to the "Battleships are bad" posts with "no big deal, just aim here or there" or "just gotta improve your aim". Apologies if its been discussed elsewhere). Instead, I seek advice on battleship aiming (I did a quick search and while I get tons of battleship threads with hundreds of posts, I didn't see anything specific to my question. Hi all! First off, this is not a "fix battleships" rant.








How to aim battleship world of warships